

Proceedings of an extraordinary meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 17th January, 2024

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor Al Garthwaite in the Chair.

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Billy Flynn Peter Carlill

Barry John Anderson
Caroline Anderson
Amanda Carter

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Lyn Buckley Jane Dowson
Dan Cohen Eileen Taylor
Neil Buckley Mohammed Rafique

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Stephen Holrord-Case Pauleen Grahame
Karen Renshaw James Gibson
Mike Foster Jessica Lennox

ARMLEY FARNLEY & WORTLEY

Andy Parnham David Blackburn
Alice Smart Mark Sewards
James McKenna Adrian McCluskey

BEESTON & HOLBECK GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Andrew Scopes Suzanne McCormack

Annie Maloney Mark Dobson Gohar Almass Sarah Field

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Tom Hinchcliffe Asghar Ali Kevin Ritchie Salma Arif

Caroline Gruen

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GUISELEY & RAWDON

Nkele Manaka Oliver Edwards
Luke Farley Eleanor Thomson
Asghar Khan Paul Alderson

HAREWOOD

Ryan Stephenson

Matthew James Robinson

Sam Firth

HEADINGLEY & HYDE PARK

Abdul Hannan Jonathon Pryor Alison Garthwaite

HORSFORTH

Raymond Jones Emmie Bromley John Garvani

HUNSLET & RIVERSIDE

Paul Wray

Mohammed Iqbal

Ed Carlisle

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Katie Dye John Tudor David Jenkins

KIPPAX & METHLEY

Michael Millar

Mary Elizabeth Harland

James Lewis

KIRKSTALL

Andy Rontree Hannah Bithell

Fiona Elizabeth Venner

LITTLE LONDON & WOODHOUSE

Abigail Marshall-Katung

Kayleigh Brooks Javaid Akhtar

MIDDLETON PARK

Emma Pogson-Golden

Wayne Dixon Sharon Burke

MOORTOWN

Mahalia France-Mir Sharon Hamilton Mohammed Shahzad **MORLEY NORTH**

Robert Finnigan

Robert Gettings MBE JP

MORLEY SOUTH

Wyn Kidger

Jane Senior

OTLEY & YEADON

Ryk Downes Colin Campbell

PUDSEY

Trish Smith Simon Seary Dawn Seary ROTHWELL

Diane Chapman Barry Stewart Golton Conrad Hart-Brooke

ROUNDHAY

Jordan Bowden Zara Hussain Lisa Martin

TEMPLE NEWSAM

Nicole Sharp Debra Coupar Helen Hayden **WEETWOOD**

Julie Heselwood Izaak Wilson Emma Flint WETHERBY Penny Stables Norma Harrington Alan James Lamb

62 Appointment of Honorary Aldermen and Honorary Alderwomen

It was moved by Councillor Lewis, seconded by Councillor Lamb and supported by Councillors Golton, Finnigan, Dobson and Blackburn and

RESOLVED – That under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council admit the following former Councillors of the Leeds City Council to be Honorary Aldermen and Honorary Alderwomen of the City in recognition of the long and distinguished public service rendered by them:-

Dawn Collins
Judith Chapman
Patrick Davey
Peter Harrand
John Illingworth
Kamila Maqsood
Paul Truswell
Paul Wadsworth

Council rose at 1.55 pm